Taking on NaNo

November 3 – A little late, not at all early.


So, I’ve been thinking about it all October, and amongst everything I have to do, I think it’d be nice to do something for myself.

Every day of every week all I focus on is assignments, transfer applications, and organizing events and spreadsheets for my club. Starting recruitment for work. I day dream about writing projects, and never give myself the time to take it on.

So I’m going to attempt to do NaNoWriMo this year, which for those of you who don’t know, is National Novel Writing Month, and I’m going to try and meet 50,000 words, maybe?

I’m going to write let’s say 30 minutes to an hour a day, update my word count daily, and we’re going to do this, for all of November. I’m committed.

I really want to do this and accomplish it for myself.

I’m going to post updates weekly on here, and maybe I’ll post excerpts to my patreon- which honestly I forgot about and forgot to grow. But maybe this is our opportunity, right? Grow the patreon, get more blog posts going. Start more discussions.

Maybe I’ll do like “Writing Wednesdays” or something and we can talk about what our insecurities are when it comes to writing. We can talk about do’s and don’ts, tips we’ve learned, etc. What do you guys think, would you be interested in that?

Today’s writing goal: 500 words.


an update: I’m going to be making another post today on my usual College Sunday post. If you want to sign onto my patreon, the links are all in the side bar. My patreon has tiers where you can get blog posts before they’re posted, exclusive posts and discussions, etc. I haven’t really paid much attention to it, but I would love to grow that platform as well as this one! So check it out! Feel free to support a local writer, it’ll really help!

Thanks for always tuning in! And happy writing friends!

Leave a comment